Our Vision

To be the excellent government institution of divisional administration in Sri Lanka at the year 2020.

Our Mission

To uplift livelihood of the people in the area through the efficient and sustainable development process consisting of proper coordination, management and optimal utilization of resources in accordance with the policies of the government.

History of Negombo Divisional Secretariat


Role performed at DS

Name From To
 Mr. Sunil Fernando  1972  1974
 Mr. A.H.M.P. Abesinhe  1977  1986
 Mr. Wiktor Warnakulasooriya  1980  1982
 Mr. W. Gunadasa  1982  1991
 Mr. A. Wimalarathna  1991.01.10  1991.03.31
Mr. Vijethilaka Jayawardhana 1991.04.01  1997.12.31
Mr. Daya Darmasiri 1998.02.10 1999.12.31
Mr. W.E. Wijepala 2000.04.01 2000.11.01
Mrs. J.M.C. Jayanthi Wijethunga 2001.01.10 2003.04.15
Mr. K.R.L. Wijewardhana 2004.01.20 2004.11.30
Mr. W.P.M.G.R.S.K. Muhandiram 2005.03.21 2012.01.08
Mr. A.K.R. Alawaththa 2012.01.09 Now

News & Events

Scroll To Top